Mesh Customer Support Is Dreadful

Tony_B 11:42 22 Feb 05

My girlfriend purchased a new PC at the start of the year, following my recommendation to but a Mesh computer.

It has broken down twice since receiving it. It took 2 weeks and several phone calls to get anything done and eventually after hanging on the phone etc. she was given the number of your repairs/home visit team, and she was able to arrange for them to visit.

The front and side panels were replaced as there was a problem with the power button which disappeared into the case.

Following the repair after half an hours use, the machine shut off and the power button disappeared inside the machine again. It can't be turned on. I think that the power supply may be at fault but I am no expert.

She was told that they would send some paper work for her to fill out before it could be returned for testing. It still hasn't arrived several days later. My girlfriend is now fed up, Mesh's customer service is appauling, she has lost time and money due to their delays and slow uncaring service.

I am bitterly disappointed and embarrased with the service Mesh have provided.

How can they continue to get away with such dreadful customer service. There are numerous threads here about how bad they are.

Should PC Advisor really be giving them awards when clearly they can't provide a decent level of customer service in a reasonable time?

I think its time that all the complaints were sent to the consumer program Watchdog, then maybe they will do something about their customer support.

I think that we are going to return the whole package and go elsewhere. Please someone tell me which company can provide a working PC, with good customer service if required.

24bitkid 12:44 22 Feb 05

I agree that magazines should start addressing issues like customer support in their reviews.

puma22 12:50 22 Feb 05