Mesh Computers - Have I made a mistake?

derbomber 09:27 18 Nov 04

I have hust ordered a MESH 3500+ system which is due to be delivered on 7th December.
Having read some of the postings on this forum (especially the one regarding the new MESH pc being unusable) I have begun to have serious doubts regarding my choice. I'm no computer expert and would be worried if anything went wrong as I wouldn't really know how to fix it.

Have I made a mistake?

wags 10:03 18 Nov 04

The short answer is 'no'.

Mesh make a huge number of PCs and of course by the law of averages, some people will encounter problemsiwith their kit. the odds are very much in your favour and the chances are that the PC will work staright out of the box, as both my Mesh Pcs did.

Don't worry about problems that haven't happened and look forward to 7th December!

waamo 10:06 18 Nov 04

No you haven't. The vast majority of machines work straight out of the box without any problems.

Mesh shift a lot of machines and in proportion they have relativly few complaints. I don't think there is a manufacturer on the planet who hasn't had a machine fail for some reason and Mesh have a low failure rate by any standard.

Support is excellent too.

georgemac 10:34 18 Nov 04

no you have not made a mistake

in the thread you mention it is possibly software installed after purchase that may be causing the problems

in the unlikely event you do have a problem, come here and you will get excellent support through the mesh rep, davey.

derbomber 10:42 18 Nov 04

Cheers for the replies guys!! You've relieved som of the concerns I had. Here's hoping I don't have to bother you again!!!

mark3110 11:38 18 Nov 04

You have relieved a few concerns of mine too. THe Mesh pc I bought for my sons 18th is, and will remain, wrapped up til his birthday on the 23rd December!! Good time to get a DOA PC hey chaps lol.

But hey, I have faith in Mesh!

BITS&BOBS 11:40 18 Nov 04