On-line cameras from Pixmania.com

  Gateway 19:36 27 Oct 04

I am considering buying a digital camera from pixmania.com - does anyone know about this company?

  Rigga 19:57 27 Oct 04

Would recommend them!

I brought a DSC-T1 from them about 5 months ago. All delivery extremely quickly with all the extras I ordered. Their tracking system is very good, and I tracked my parcel door to door. Very impressed.

Then about 2 months ago the spare battery I ordered went a bit pear shaped. Emailed Pixmania and they sent me a form to fill in and sent the battery back to Pixmania in France, (registered post royal mail, quite cheap) about 1 week later I received a new battery.

I would definitely recommend them. Although I have read other threads about them that are not so good.


  Cook2 21:30 27 Oct 04

Have a look click here too. I've never had any problems with them.

  Cook2 21:30 27 Oct 04

Have a look click here too. I've never had any problems with them.

  georgemac 07:26 28 Oct 04

I bought a dsc-v1 from them - all European manuals supplied & charger with UK plug - was delighted with the service.

  anchor 09:39 28 Oct 04

Do a search in the ConsumerWatch forum for Pixmania, and read some comments that you should be aware of.

Here is one to start you off:

click here

  TomJerry 13:00 28 Oct 04

check in advances. It is a French company.

You can find a UK company sell at the similar price.

What model you want to buy. Other may be able to find a UK suplier with similar price for if you do not love French manual.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Huawei P10 review

1995-2015: How technology has changed the world in 20 years

An overview: What leading creative agencies are doing to improve diversity

New iPad, iPhone SE & Red iPhone 7 on sale now