Internet CD,s

caast ©? 21:47 21 Jul 03

I got my subscription of PC Advisor September Edition, and as usual a couple of CD,s for AOL and Tiscali.

I used to save them at one time in a hope that they would come in useful, much the same as my brother is waiting to find something to do with his box full of old toe-nail clippings. However even though I have read many postings on what they could be used for, none of them were for me.

Today though I had a thought, which nonetheless is not a first it is quite extraordinary.

So this thought I share with you, although someone has probably had the same contemplation long before me, yet in the unlikely event I have stumbled accross a unigue notion

pj123 21:57 21 Jul 03

What?

caast ©? 21:59 21 Jul 03

waking up the mouse.
Lets start over:- I got my subscription of PC Advisor September Edition, and as usual a couple of CD,s for AOL and Tiscali.
I used to save them at one time in a hope that they would come in useful, much the same as my brother is waiting to find something to do with his box full of old toe-nail clippings. However even though I have read many postings on what they could be used for, none of them were for me.

Today though I had a thought, which nonetheless is not a first it is quite extraordinary.

So this thought I share with you, although someone has probably had the same contemplation long before me, yet in the unlikely event I have stumbled across a unique notion, maybe we should ask all the publishing companies to make an effort to implement the scheme.

This would involve distributing all this unwanted soliciting on Re-writable CD's the cost would not be much greater, and we could use these to copy our backup files, music and the rest. I have a feeling it would be much more environmentally friendly also as the things are not degradable.

What do you feel , or am I too late?

Yes

Stuartli 00:50 22 Jul 03

Why didn't you explain this idea in about a dozen words?

It would have been far more effective.