Incompetance of Best Buy co.uk

michaelw 15:08 23 Dec 10

This has got to be the most incompetent internet company I have ever come across. In all the years of buying from the internet never, ever have I come across sheer stupidity as this company.

I have never used them before so did a few checks first. Then I ordered an Ipod nano 16gb on Dec 3rd. I received a confirmation email to say delivery would be a week later on Fri Dec 10th.

On the 10th no sign so I gave them the benefit of the doubt and left it until Mon 13th and rang them. They said due to weather conditions the courier company were working 5 days behind. Still nothing had happened so I emailed on the Fri 17th to say if I hadn't heard anything by Mon 20th I wanted to cancel.

Nothing happened on Monday so I rang again on Tues the 21st. (Bearing in mind it's about a twenty minute plus wait just to speak to someone.)

He told me he'd look into it and would ring me back. He got onto the warehouse and when he rang back he told me someone (a complete idiot) had put the Ipods on the wrong shelf and mine would be shipped out that evening.

Yesterday the 22nd I received a reply to my email of the 17th (bearing in mind they're supposed to reply within 1 day) to say they understood I wanted to cancel.

So I rang today to be told the wrong shelf Ipods were 8gb and they had no record of my conversation on the 21st and I wouldn't be getting the Ipod before Xmas.

birdface 21:40 23 Dec 10

Just new over here by the looks of it.
A US company and did not open until the 4th of November this year.
So not a very good start for them.

spuds 11:41 24 Dec 10

They seem to be spending quite a bit on advertising, and perhaps even have five or six retail outlets around the country.

Think that I will stick with my regular suppliers for the time being.

chub_tor 13:47 24 Dec 10