Evesham, Multi vision or Mesh - where to buy ??

stinkysteve 18:13 30 Mar 03

Hi - Im a first time writer, with limited internet access as I live in South Spain, with a radio phone (internet at 4800 anyone..?) so sorry if this has been coered many times but...
Having had Simply computers fail to respond to many mails about upgrading my pc, I am looking at a new one, but where to buy ?
On-site service is out, obviously, but who has what scary stories to tell, or even good tales ?
Thanks !

rct 18:25 30 Mar 03

Out of those three I'd say Mesh. If you're still considering upgrading, have you tried click here or click here or do you need someone to do the upgrading for you? (You should try it yourself- it's never as bad as it seems ;-) )

spuds 22:10 30 Mar 03

There are a number of members resident in Spain, who work and make computers, why not put a post out requesting their help. Perhaps one maybe local to you.If something goe's wrong, they would be more accessable than the above mentioned companies.Plus if they will not answer you emails, will they be prepared to ship out to Spain, with a machine that will require different specifications to that of the English market.

Of the suggested companies, all have had their good and bad points mentioned on previous postings, but in general, I think that there is little comparison.

bfoc 22:54 30 Mar 03

But I'm not sure that getting something here makes sense for you if it is to be used mainly/exclusively in Spain, especially without any reasonable internet access! I'm sure that local options would be your best bet.