A different experience with PcOption

ryan_blues 14:25 17 Mar 08

Hi everyone, i am new to this forum and having ordered a new computer from pc option recently i noticed some of the articles on here in relation to the aforesaid company, so i thought i would give a rundown of my experiences with the company.

After much searching for a ready made customizable pc on a budget, being a student, i opted for pc option and a model costing around £75-100 cheaper than anywhere else i could find. I ordered on Frdiay February 1st, and receievd an automated reply telling me the order had been submitted for processing. A week later and i sent an email enquiring about the tracking status, and was told the computer would be dispatched next wednesday, all seemed to be going as planned, delivery within 7-10 working days.
Next wednesday came around and again i emailed just seeing if my order was ready for dispatch, to be told the pc would be dispatched on friday. Fair enough i thought seeing as i customised my pc quite a bit they may be waiting for an certain components. On friday i emailed again in the same vein but was told that they didn't know when my pc would be delivered which was slightly confusing.