Choice Stationery - Any recent problems ?

Little Davel 10:53 30 Aug 03

I have so far been impressed by Choice and started a positive post here about them some months ago. I recommend them a lot. But I am picking up negative messages from other forums about carts not working and adversely effecting the printer. I have just put my first cart in to my aging epson 600 - we'll see! Anybody else noticing a change in quality at Choice ?

leo49 11:20 30 Aug 03

Why put more creedence in anonymous rumours than in your own experience?

plankton 11:45 30 Aug 03

I've been using them for about 9 months, and did get one bad cart for my Epson C60, but I contacted them and they sent a replacement by return post. Obviously not all carts are going to be 100%, but there isnt any Faff from them as far as customer service is concerned.

I have a feeling that more people who dont know what theyre doing complain about those whose fault it isnt?! Did that make sense? :o)

Little Davel 11:56 30 Aug 03

These are not anonymous rumours but from a suppliers forum of a well known dvd website...the posts are from very established contributors (we have plenty of these on the PC Advisor forum ?) But I agree experience is the best test - sharing experience does no harm either.

peter4076 12:30 30 Aug 03

Have used Choice wayback on Epson 600, and 740 and the one I use now Epson Stylus color 880 absolutely no probs on delivery or quality, a 1st class service.

shifty 16:39 30 Aug 03

Only problems I have had is with the chipped cartridges for a C70, otherwise I've been using their cartidges on other printers for years. A good point is that if there is a problem they have a superb returns service.

Joe McG 17:11 30 Aug 03

In nearly 2 years of using choice, I have had 1 bad cartridge.

They told me to bin it, and another was with me within 48 hours.

Ps, I have ordered 100s of cartridges from them.

microswift 17:41 30 Aug 03