Broken Toshiba laptop..AGAIN!

Sazza_Beffers 17:30 28 Aug 09

I purchased my Toshiba laptop in April 2008. In Febuary 2009, the whole thing broke. Wouldn't turn on and wouldn't charge. I brought it to PC World and they explained that they would need to send it away for repair and could take up to 28 days. After two weeks, i got a call from PC World and i could go to collect my laptop.
It worked fine...for a few weeks when the same problem occured but it would shut down now and again and the charger was tempermental.
Recently, the problem has worsened and the only way i can now get it to charge is if i hold the charger into the laptop and even then it tends to cut out.
I have the TechGuys cover from PC World but the only problem is having my laptop sent away AGAIN. I am in the middle of studying for my A Level exams and it would be impossible for me to do school work without my laptop especially because i am studying ICT which means all my work is based around the use of a computer and the internet.

WolframBlitzen 22:11 28 Aug 09

Sazza: you should have re-reported the problem when you first noticed it re-occouring. If you really rely on that computer as your only means of doing your work then letting it get to the point where it’s just not working before you even think about reporting it is NOT a clever idea

On the subject of relying on one computer; are you seriously trying to tell me that in this day and age you don’t have access to another computer you can use?

As for your exams, as I remember my little brother telling me a few weeks ago, they aren’t for another 9 months. You should be okay on that front.

On a different note; Good luck with your exams! :) I’ve been through those myself and went onto do a degree and 4 Microsoft certifications. If you want or need any help with them, then don’t hesitate to email me.

-The Blitz Man

Sazza_Beffers 23:15 28 Aug 09