Broadband at last. What isp then?

bellyshere 16:01 20 Aug 04

Bt has just announced that it is to drop the line length limit for broadband. Horray at last. What is the best isp to go for then. A few of them have monthly limit usage. Should i avoid them? Once again horray....

pj123 17:25 20 Aug 04

Up to you. How long do you expect to be on the internet? I have NTL unlimited BB and I am on the internet 24/7. Cost is £25 per month. It all depends on what your internet activity is. Check out here and take your pick click here

Stuartli 17:54 20 Aug 04

My son has been on Pipex broadband for a couple of years (previously with Tiscali dialup) and I've been using Pipex dialup since 1996 (also use Tiscali dialup).

Both of us have nothing but praise for an ISP that's been providing first class business and domestic internet services since 1991.

In fact it lead most ISPs in technological advances in the 1990s such as increased bandwidth, higher capacity cross-Atlantic links etc.

smokingbeagle 17:55 20 Aug 04
  Rigga 18:58 20 Aug 04

I use Plus Net. click here and have had no problems in over two years with them.

They have a good system where u pay, £14.99 for the basic 512kbps ASDL service with 1GB included.

Which sounds bad..... but wait..

You can then pay 1.90 for each extra gb you use.

Which also sounds bad.. but wait still...

....upto a maximum of £24.99.

So the most you ever pay is £24.99. But if you use less than that then you pay less money.

In a quiet month, you could end up paying only £14.99. Sort of a pay as you go ASDL.

HTH
R.

Pipex everytime.

flubberjack 23:01 20 Aug 04