Arbico Computers. Buying Experience

homesick hammer 16:21 17 Mar 08

Hi all

Im looking at buying a PC from this company for around 750GBP, im a poor student and this is all the money i have in the world! So id be interested to know if anyone has any experience of buying from them, this is the most amount of money ive ever spent so im anxious about going through with it because there unknown company (to me anyway). All help gratefully recieved :)

GaT7 16:42 17 Mar 08

Their PCs are regularly reviewed on PCA (a search click here), so should be OK. Let someone else confirm with their own personal experience.

Cougar-Extreme (CE) click here get very good reviews on the forums, but the best value is Dell. What kind of PC are you looking for - your usage, & complete spec you're thinking of? £750 is a lot of money even if you're not a poor student! I could possibly spec one up for you online for less, or at least get you the best value for the money. G

homesick hammer 17:12 17 Mar 08

Well ill be using it for word documents, internet and i do run a few high end games (warhammer and call of duty). Ive never bought a PC before so im not to clever with the technical terms. but for 750 the arbico spec is:

Choice of Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 OR Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 CPU
Choice of Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L Motherboard OR GigaByte GA-N650SLI-DS4L Motherboard
512MB nVidia 8800GT nVidia GeForce PCI Express Graphics Card
4 x 1GB Kingston OR Corsair 800Mhz PC6400 DDR2 Ram
250 GB SATA 7200RPM Hard Drive
19" Hannspree New York, Black, Widescreen, 700:1, 5ms, TFT
Creative Audigy SE 7.1 Sound Card
Cyber Acoustics 2.1 Speakers
Choice of Windows XP Home OR Windows Vista Home Premium
20x Dual Layer DVD +/- Rewriter
Standard Keyboard & Optical Mouse

AVG AntiVirus, OpenOffice
Ahead Nero Burning Software
460Watt 2 x 12v Dual Rail PSU
2 Years Return To Base Warrant