//some 3rd party need geo

Trying to find setting for old machine

sidecar profiteers 21:25 18 Nov 04

I'm in the process of trying to put together and old machine,for fun more than anything more.

everythings gone ok'ish till i'm now stuck.

i have no idea in which order the power switch speaker reset switch ect go in the motherboard.

all the info i can get off the board is as follows.

intel 810 FW82810DC100

PWA-SHELBY UIB1 motherboard bd. pn.316698200002

i know it's asking a lot,but after searching all day,i'm now hoping the experts can guide me

Regards

Technotiger 21:31 18 Nov 04

Hi, well, I am no expert and I don't know that particular mobo, but on mine all the connection pins on the mobo are labelled - you might need a magnifying glass though. Hope this helps.

stalion 21:34 18 Nov 04
  sidecar profiteers 21:36 18 Nov 04

Thanks Technotiger but i've looked and looked and there's nothing there.

Thanks for the reply though

stalion 21:39 18 Nov 04

click here(R)+810+A-3+421L+PBGA+(FW82810DC100)+and+the+Intel(R)+810e+A-0+421L+PBGA+(FW82810e)+Assembly+Top+Side+Mark+Diagram&fullpg=3&site=Developer

sidecar profiteers 21:50 18 Nov 04

stalion thanks for those links but i've looked at them already and maybe it's me but i can't find a diagram sorry i've been at it all day it is probably me.

the problem is my board has a horizontal row of 9 sets of pins with the 6th bottom from the left missing.

the leads i need to conect are marked,speaker,power sw, power led, reset sw and hdd led.

is it an old HP Pavillion 7920 ???? i searched with your details given on the motherboard and most pointed to this computer and i think it has a pwa-pwa-camaro motherboard in it...if so just research the info given..good luck..if it isnt the old hp pavillion...cant blame me for trying ;-) regards karl

sidecar profiteers 17:01 19 Nov 04

Just got home from work thanks Karl i'll go do some searching straight after my tea

Pidder 18:33 19 Nov 04