mac powerbook G4

danke 01:31 31 Dec 03

I've purcheased as mentioned above. It's powerfull, 1.23Ghz, 80Gb, MS X o/s, yet, I'm not sure I should keep it. I have no experience with Mac and I'm starting having doubts wether I will be redible for everyone who works on PC.
I'm searching Amazon.co.uk for the Virtual PC for Mac in order to download some software that I've got on my old PC and seems not to work on Mac, and it's so pricey and doesn't get a good review.
I'm going to keep my old paltop that runs Windows XP, and the reason I've bought Mac is that I'm about to designe my website, a gallery, and hope to administer and run it on this new powerbook.

Regarding the WYSIWYG web developing software, shall I first install the Virtuall PC and then Microsoft FrontPage, would it work ok all together on Mac? or spend money on Macromedia Dreamweaver and so don't bother to buy Virtual PC, assuming Macromedia Dreamweaver is compatibile with MAc?
And how about compatibility of some other software that I will need to instal on it in order to maintain my website/e-shop?

Would someone please advice me on those subjects?

Many thanks

Mysticnas 02:53 31 Dec 03

having worked on both systems....

I can say i much prefer PC's. All macromedia software comes in PC & MAC format.

I'd say dreamweaver is your best bet for building a website.

Concerning the cross platform compatibility.... hmmm it can be done, but it's a real pain in the...

You can get Microsoft Office for MAC.

In my opinion, get rid of your MAC and stick with PC!!! there's nothing that a MAC can do that a PC can't do, or do even better!!! ;o)

fred 21:01 31 Dec 03

Spec for spec I believe Mac's are far better because they are designed as a system rather than a collection of parts. I've always mentained that my old power mac 6200 (75MHz) gave my P III 450 a good run for it's money and was definately far more reliable. It certainly outlived the PIII by quite a while.

Mysticnas 00:17 01 Jan 04